7 books to curl up with on a rainy day

I was taking part in a comment thread on Twitter the other day when I came across Bronia Jane’s blog. Now, ya’all criticise comment swaps (well, some people do – you specifically might not) as “fake interaction” but I may have never come across her blog had I not joined in and it’s quickly become one of my favourites. Not only is it super pretty but she posts fabulous content – right up my street as the type of blog I love reading with a bit of everything thrown in. I promise this isn’t a whole post of me gushing over (isn’t gushing an awful word?) her blog, I’m getting to my point, I just felt the need to grovel a little bit because I’m essentially pinching one of her post ideas. Although she said she didn’t mind so it’s all gravy, baby.

Continue reading

Advertisements

COVER REVEAL: A Prosecco Christmas by Sylvia Ashby

Hi everyone! I haven’t done a cover reveal on here for absolutely ages but I’m brining you a Christmassy, baking themed one today which I hope you’ll love! You can find the cover and all information about the book below.

Continue reading

Bookish this or that tag

When I’m lacking a few blog posts ideas, I find you can’t go wrong with a nice, simple tag post! And if it’s a bookish themed tag post, even better. Luckily… I found just that on Golden Books Girl and you can find her post here. Ready? Let’s answer some booky questions. If you want to do the tag yourself please feel free and link me to them as I’d love to read your answers!

Continue reading

GUEST POST: Lynsey James’s Ultimate Bucket List (& Giveaway!)

Last month I reviewed Lynsey James’s new book, The Season of Hopes and Dreams (which you can find my review of here) and today I’m thrilled to also be taking part in her blog tour. This book was really fun and light-hearted and also covered some really important topics and situations. One of those was a bucket list, that the main character, Cleo, had made after she lost her way in an accident and her dream of being a dancer was shattered. I’m hosting a guest post from Lynsey today where she’s sharing her very own bucket list! You can also find information about the book and a giveaway to win a copy at the bottom!

Continue reading

GUEST POST: Finding Stories by Jon Richter (& Giveaway!)

Today I’m helping out with the Deadly Burial blog tour which I’m organising for author, Jon Richter. Check out the wonderful guest post by Jon himself and don’t forget to scroll all the way to the bottom for a giveaway!

Continue reading

GUEST POST: Genre – What is it exactly? by S.C Skillman

Guest Post

As a writer, I believe we should be willing to explore new areas, and to step outside our comfort zone. And that applies very closely to us as readers too. I read a wide variety of books, both non-fiction, and fiction of all genres. I admit I do like psychological insight but I believe all good writers in every genre should incorporate that in their novels anyway. Continue reading

GUEST POST: Growing as a writer by @daisyjamesbooks (& giveaway!) @HQDigitalUK

I’m taking part in the weekend blitz for Daisy James’, ‘Sunshine After the Rain’ today and am sharing with you a guest post from Daisy, all about how to grow as a writer which I think could be super helpful to all aspiring or new writers out there – like me!

Growing as a Writer

First of all, a huge thank you for having me as a guest on your blog. It’s great to be here.

No matter what stage you are at with your writing – whether you write for pleasure, or in the hope of achieving your publishing dream, or are busy writing your third bestseller – there’s always something new to learn. Here are my suggestions for making the most of your journey as a writer: Continue reading

Cocktails and Dreams Tag!

I love a good tag post and this week saw the release of A.L Michael’s brand new book, Cocktails and Dreams (you can find the book on Amazon here or Goodreads here!) I’m also running a blog tour for this book over on my Neverland Blog Tours Twitter page so you can find lots of fabulous reviews, a giveaway and interesting posts about the book there too. The publishers, Canelo, very creatively came up with a tag post for the book which I was tagged in by Ellie! As you probably know by now, I don’t drink, so I had to check that the questions weren’t drink related otherwise that would be the most boring tag known to man. Thankfully, they’re not and whilst I don’t drink alcohol, I’m not opposed to a mocktail! So here goes…

Continue reading

Q&A with C.J Tudor – author of The Chalk Man

Earlier this month, I was exceptionally lucky to have had the chance to read The Chalk Man, a mystery thriller that everyone is keen to get their mitts on. It went firmly onto my list on the best books I’ve read this year, most definitely in the top 5 and I’ve been raving about it ever since. My mum read my copy too and it’s been one of our most talked about books for a very, very long time. We have many a discussion about the characters, what was going on and the shocking ending. And I think that marks an incredible book; the ability to have these long, lengthy discussions. Today, I’m buzzing to share with you an interview I did with the author, C.J Tudor, where we talk about all things The Chalk Man, writing advice and where the inspiration for this sinister tale came from. Enjoy! Continue reading

GUEST POST: 5 things I’ve learnt since being published by A.L Michael (& giveaway!) @ALMichael_ @ElliePilcher95

I’m thrilled to be taking part in the blog tour for A.L Michael’s new book “Cocktails and Dreams” today and I have a fantastic guest post for you where Andi talks about all the things she’s learnt since being published. I also have a giveaway for you at the bottom of the post to win a cocktail making kit and a copy of the book! Ready? Let’s go…

Publisher: Canelo
Links: Amazon | Kobo
Blurb: A heart-warming novel with characters you’ll love, don’t miss this first in a new series for romance, laugh-out-loud comedy and a feel-good ending. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Lindsey Kelk.

I was seven years old when I realized my mother was not a great person…

Since Savvy was abandoned by her rockstar mother, she has craved a normal life. But after years of financing her boyfriend’s lacklustre career, he leaves her when he hits the bigtime.

Savvy’s friends at the burlesque club where she serves elaborate cocktails encourage her to make bold changes in her life. She soon meets handsome bartender Milo, and begins to plan a future she can be excited about.

But when Savvy’s estranged mother crashes back into her life, her newfound happiness is under threat… will Savvy have the courage to pursue her dreams?  Continue reading