BOOK REVIEW: The House Swap by Rebecca Fleet @RebeccaLFleet @PoppyStimpson @TransworldBooks #TheHouseSwap

Format: Uncorrected proof copy – supplied by publishers
Links: Goodreads | Amazon UK
Blurb: ‘No one lives this way unless they want to hide something.’

When Caroline and Francis receive an offer to house swap, they jump at the chance for a week away from home. After the difficulties of the past few years, they’ve worked hard to rebuild their marriage for their son’s sake; now they want to reconnect as a couple.

On arrival, they find a house that is stark and sinister in its emptiness – it’s hard to imagine what kind of person lives here. Then, gradually, Caroline begins to uncover some signs of life – signs of her life. The flowers in the bathroom or the music in the CD player might seem innocent to her husband but to her they are anything but. It seems the person they have swapped with is someone she used to know; someone she’s desperate to leave in her past.

But that person is now in her home – and they want to make sure she’ll never forget


Continue reading

Advertisements

BOOK REVIEW: My Sister by Michelle Adams #BlogTour @Phoebe_Swinburn @MAdamswriter

Format: Paperback, ARC for blog tour
Links: Goodreads | Amazon UK
Blurb: Families should stay together. What happened that day ripped mine apart.

A successful doctor, with a loving boyfriend, Irini Harringford is finally happy. But when Elle tracks her down, everything starts to unravel.

Irini knows only too well what her sister is capable of. However, her desperate need for answers drags her back to a shocking past.

She always thought her family didn’t want her. What if the truth is even worse?


Continue reading

GUEST POST: Social media for authors – a help or hindrance by Isabella Louise Anderson (& giveaway!)

Today I’m helping out with the Cards From Khloe’s Flower Shop blog tour which I’ve organised under Neverland Blog Tours for author Isabella Louise Anderson. I’m welcoming Louisa onto my blog today with a guest post about social media… a topic we’re all very familiar with. Isabella is talking about whether social media can help or hinder you as an author. What do you think? And scroll to the bottom for a little giveaway!

Continue reading

BOOK REVIEW: The Binding Song by Elodie Harper @MulhollandUK @ElodieITV

Format: Paperback, ARC for blog tour
Links: Amazon UKGoodreads
Blurb: Dr Janet Palmer is the new lead psychologist at HMP Halvergate in a remote, bleak area of Norfolk. At first, she was excited by the promotion. Then she starts to see how many secrets are hiding behind the high walls.

A string of inmates have committed suicide, leaving no reasons why, and her predecessor has disappeared – along with his notes. The staff are hostile, the threat of violence is ever-present, and there are rumours of an eyeless woman stalking the corridors, punishing the inmates for their sins.

Janet is determined to find out what is really going on. But the longer she stays and the deeper she digs, the more uncertain she feels.

Halvergate is haunted by something. But it may be a terror worse than ghosts… Continue reading

BOOK REVIEW: The Missing Girl by Jenny Quintana @MantleBooks #TheMissingGirl #BlogTour

Format: Paperback, ARC
Links: Goodreads | Amazon UK
Blurb: When Anna Flores’ adored older sister goes missing as a teenager, Anna copes by disappearing too, just as soon as she can: running as far away from her family as possible, and eventually building a life for herself abroad.

Thirty years later, the death of her mother finally forces Anna to return home. Tasked with sorting through her mother’s possessions, she begins to confront not just her mother’s death, but also the huge hole Gabriella’s disappearance left in her life – and finds herself asking a question she’s not allowed herself to ask for years: what really happened to her sister?

The Missing Girl by Jenny Quintana is out now, published by Mantle in hardback and priced at £14.99.

Continue reading

GUEST POST: Writing about a dying heroine by J.F Kirwan (& giveaway!)

I’ve been running the 88 North blog tour over on my blog tour Twitter account @NeverlandBT all week and today is the final day and I’m bringing you a fascinating guest post written by the author, J.F Kirwan. Unlike many other Spy Thriller’s, 88 North has a bit of a twist in that the main character, Nadia, who’s the heroine of all 3 of books in the series, is dying – given weeks to live. I find this element really interesting as it’s certainly not something you hear much of in books! So I hope you enjoy this guest post and don’t forget to scroll down to the bottom for a very generous giveaway – just in time for Christmas!

Continue reading

COVER REVEAL: A Prosecco Christmas by Sylvia Ashby

Hi everyone! I haven’t done a cover reveal on here for absolutely ages but I’m brining you a Christmassy, baking themed one today which I hope you’ll love! You can find the cover and all information about the book below.

Continue reading

BOOK REVIEW: The Forgotten Room by Ann Troup @TroupAnn @HQDigitalUK #bookbloggers

Links: Goodreads  | Amazon UK
Publication date:
25th October 2017
Blurb:
Can the past ever be forgotten?

As soon as nurse Maura Lyle sets foot inside the foreboding Essen Grange, she feels shivers ripple down her spine. And the sense of unease only increases when she meets her new patient, Gordon Henderson.

Drawn into the Henderson family’s tangled web of secrets and betrayals, Maura can ignore the danger lurking behind every door no longer. Even the door she has been forbidden from opening…

Essen Grange is a house with dark and cruel intentions. But now that darkness has turned on her, can Maura escape before it’s too late?

The chilling new novel from the bestselling author of The Lost Child and The Silent Girls. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Claire Mackintosh and Tracy Buchanan.   Continue reading

GUEST POST: Lynsey James’s Ultimate Bucket List (& Giveaway!)

Last month I reviewed Lynsey James’s new book, The Season of Hopes and Dreams (which you can find my review of here) and today I’m thrilled to also be taking part in her blog tour. This book was really fun and light-hearted and also covered some really important topics and situations. One of those was a bucket list, that the main character, Cleo, had made after she lost her way in an accident and her dream of being a dancer was shattered. I’m hosting a guest post from Lynsey today where she’s sharing her very own bucket list! You can also find information about the book and a giveaway to win a copy at the bottom!

Continue reading

GUEST POST: Finding Stories by Jon Richter (& Giveaway!)

Today I’m helping out with the Deadly Burial blog tour which I’m organising for author, Jon Richter. Check out the wonderful guest post by Jon himself and don’t forget to scroll all the way to the bottom for a giveaway!

Continue reading