GUEST POST: Finding Stories by Jon Richter (& Giveaway!)

Today I’m helping out with the Deadly Burial blog tour which I’m organising for author, Jon Richter. Check out the wonderful guest post by Jon himself and don’t forget to scroll all the way to the bottom for a giveaway!

Continue reading

Advertisements

GUEST POST: Genre – What is it exactly? by S.C Skillman

Guest Post

As a writer, I believe we should be willing to explore new areas, and to step outside our comfort zone. And that applies very closely to us as readers too. I read a wide variety of books, both non-fiction, and fiction of all genres. I admit I do like psychological insight but I believe all good writers in every genre should incorporate that in their novels anyway. Continue reading

GUEST POST: Growing as a writer by @daisyjamesbooks (& giveaway!) @HQDigitalUK

I’m taking part in the weekend blitz for Daisy James’, ‘Sunshine After the Rain’ today and am sharing with you a guest post from Daisy, all about how to grow as a writer which I think could be super helpful to all aspiring or new writers out there – like me!

Growing as a Writer

First of all, a huge thank you for having me as a guest on your blog. It’s great to be here.

No matter what stage you are at with your writing – whether you write for pleasure, or in the hope of achieving your publishing dream, or are busy writing your third bestseller – there’s always something new to learn. Here are my suggestions for making the most of your journey as a writer: Continue reading

GUEST POST: 5 things I’ve learnt since being published by A.L Michael (& giveaway!) @ALMichael_ @ElliePilcher95

I’m thrilled to be taking part in the blog tour for A.L Michael’s new book “Cocktails and Dreams” today and I have a fantastic guest post for you where Andi talks about all the things she’s learnt since being published. I also have a giveaway for you at the bottom of the post to win a cocktail making kit and a copy of the book! Ready? Let’s go…

Publisher: Canelo
Links: Amazon | Kobo
Blurb: A heart-warming novel with characters you’ll love, don’t miss this first in a new series for romance, laugh-out-loud comedy and a feel-good ending. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Lindsey Kelk.

I was seven years old when I realized my mother was not a great person…

Since Savvy was abandoned by her rockstar mother, she has craved a normal life. But after years of financing her boyfriend’s lacklustre career, he leaves her when he hits the bigtime.

Savvy’s friends at the burlesque club where she serves elaborate cocktails encourage her to make bold changes in her life. She soon meets handsome bartender Milo, and begins to plan a future she can be excited about.

But when Savvy’s estranged mother crashes back into her life, her newfound happiness is under threat… will Savvy have the courage to pursue her dreams?  Continue reading

GUEST POST: My Writing Process by Jaimie Admans (& Giveaway!) @be_the_spark @HQDigitalUK #bookbloggers

Hi all! I am absolutely delighted to be on the blog tour for Jaimie Adman’s novel, The Chateau of Happuy Ever Afters today. I’ve known Jaimie since pretty much when I started blogging, I’ve read a few of her Young Adult novels and loved every one of them and we also have exactly the same tattoo, which was a huge surprise when I found out! I’m so excited to be part of Jaimie’s next writing adventure and have had the chance to organise her blog tour for her. Today she’s talking about her writing process and don’t forget to scroll right down to the bottom of the post for a fantastic giveaway!

Continue reading

GUEST POST: Planner or Panster? by Karen Aldous (& giveaway!)

Amazon UK
Blurb:
Escape to Tuscany this summer with Karen Aldous’s brilliantly uplifting read. Perfect for fans of Erica James and Cathy Kelly.

A summer she’ll never forget…

When Olivia Montague’s grandmother passes away, she decides it’s finally time to make some changes in her own life. So she breaks up with her ‘going nowhere’ boyfriend and embarks on a journey to her Nonna’s home in Tuscany.

Until now, Olivia has always believed that she’s incapable of love, after being abandoned by her parents as a baby. But with each day spent at the gorgeous villa nestled in the rolling Italian hills, she feels her heart begin to flutter…

And when handsome antiques dealer Hugh St. James arrives on the scene, she realises things might be about to change forever! Continue reading

GUEST POST: Trust Me – I Lie by Gemma Metcalfe (& giveaway!)

I’m taking part in the blog tour for Gemma Metcalfe’s debut, ‘Trust Me’ today and I’m hosting a fantastic guest post from Gemma all about why she loves Thrillers and the twists that you so often find in a Thriller novel. I love Thrillers – they are my favourite genre and obviously, the twists are the best part! Have a read of Gemma’s post and you can also find information about her book below!

Continue reading

COVER REVEAL: The Chateau of Happily Ever Afters by Jaimie Admans

I am so, so delighted to be sharing the gorgeous cover for Jaimie Adman’s new novel, “The Chateau of Happily Ever Afters” with you today. I’ve read and reviewed a few of Jaimie’s YA novels in the past North Pole Reform School, Not Pretty Enough and Afterlife Academy and I absolutely loved them so I’m so excited to see the next stage of Jaimie’s writing career! Also.. we have exactly the same tattoo! So scroll down for some info on the book and a peek at the brand new cover…

Continue reading

BOOK BOOST: Hot Shade by Tamara Lush (& Giveaway!)

Hello everyone! I do hope you’re well on this lovely Saturday and have lots of nice plans for the weekend! I’m brining you a little promo today for a book that I’m currently touring with, Hot Shade by Tamara Lush. You can follow the tour more closely on my tour’s Twitter page here but keep scrolling for some info on the book, some shareables and a giveaway!

Continue reading

GUEST POST: What’s in my Kindle library? by Diane Jeffrey (& Giveaway!)

Today I’m thrilled to welcome Diane Jeffrey onto my blog to talk about book recommendations, more specifically; what she has on her own Kindle Paperwhite. I love to be nosey and find out what books other people have got and you often find some great recommendations and also some common interests in the books you’ve both read. I can definitely identify a few in Diane’s library that I’ve read and enjoyed. Scroll down for some more information on Diane’s own book, ‘Those Who Lie’, which I’m gutted I don’t have the time to read right now because it sounds insane! Oh and there’s a giveaway at the bottom too 😉 Over to you, Diane…

Continue reading