BOOK REVIEW: The Forgotten Room by Ann Troup @TroupAnn @HQDigitalUK #bookbloggers

Links: Goodreads  | Amazon UK
Publication date:
25th October 2017
Blurb:
Can the past ever be forgotten?

As soon as nurse Maura Lyle sets foot inside the foreboding Essen Grange, she feels shivers ripple down her spine. And the sense of unease only increases when she meets her new patient, Gordon Henderson.

Drawn into the Henderson family’s tangled web of secrets and betrayals, Maura can ignore the danger lurking behind every door no longer. Even the door she has been forbidden from opening…

Essen Grange is a house with dark and cruel intentions. But now that darkness has turned on her, can Maura escape before it’s too late?

The chilling new novel from the bestselling author of The Lost Child and The Silent Girls. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Claire Mackintosh and Tracy Buchanan.   Continue reading

Advertisements

GUEST POST: Finding Stories by Jon Richter (& Giveaway!)

Today I’m helping out with the Deadly Burial blog tour which I’m organising for author, Jon Richter. Check out the wonderful guest post by Jon himself and don’t forget to scroll all the way to the bottom for a giveaway!

Continue reading

Pros & Cons of Having Your Own Business

As some of you know, I run my own book touring business as well as my blog. My business is run entirely online, by me only and I get to work closely with lots of incredible authors and arrange what will hopefully be a great tour for them to help them gain extra exposure and reviews for their books. I started Neverland Blog Tours in 2014 and it has grown more than I ever expected it will but… There are pros and cons to everything – work included and today I wanted to talk about some of them.

The Pros and Cons of Having Your Own Business

Continue reading

Book Review: Under My Skin by Zoe Markham & Giveaway!

Under My Skin_FINALTitle: Under My Skin
Author: Zoe Markham
Format: eBook, ARC for book tour
Links: Goodreads | Amazon UK | Amazon US | Twitter | Facebook


Blurb: Inside we are all monsters…

Chloe was once a normal girl. Until the night of the car crash that nearly claimed her life. Now Chloe’s mother is dead, her father is a shell of the man he used to be and the secrets that had so carefully kept their family together are falling apart. A new start is all Chloe and her father can hope for, but when you think you’re no longer human how can you ever start pretending?

A contemporary reworking of a British horror classic, Under My Skin follows seventeen-year-old Chloe into an isolated world of darkness and pain, as she struggles to understand what it really means to be alive.

Set against the familiar backdrop of everyday, normal teenage worries, Chloe’s world has become anything but… Continue reading