BOOK REVIEW: The Forgotten Room by Ann Troup @TroupAnn @HQDigitalUK #bookbloggers

Links: Goodreads  | Amazon UK
Publication date:
25th October 2017
Blurb:
Can the past ever be forgotten?

As soon as nurse Maura Lyle sets foot inside the foreboding Essen Grange, she feels shivers ripple down her spine. And the sense of unease only increases when she meets her new patient, Gordon Henderson.

Drawn into the Henderson family’s tangled web of secrets and betrayals, Maura can ignore the danger lurking behind every door no longer. Even the door she has been forbidden from opening…

Essen Grange is a house with dark and cruel intentions. But now that darkness has turned on her, can Maura escape before it’s too late?

The chilling new novel from the bestselling author of The Lost Child and The Silent Girls. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Claire Mackintosh and Tracy Buchanan.   Continue reading

Advertisements

Guest Post: When Christmas Goes Wrong by Kate Hewitt

If you know me, you’ll know that I’m not a huge lover of Christmas. But today I’m bringing you a guest post from author, Kate Hewitt all about when Christmas goes wrong. And I am totally down for that. All those embarrassing stories and royal cock-ups – those are the Christmas stories Grinchy over here loves best. So grab a cuppa and enjoy this wonderfully festive and disastrous guest post!

14359112_10153740284185933_4258806094127472415_n Continue reading