BOOK REVIEW: The Forgotten Room by Ann Troup @TroupAnn @HQDigitalUK #bookbloggers

Links: Goodreads  | Amazon UK
Publication date:
25th October 2017
Blurb:
Can the past ever be forgotten?

As soon as nurse Maura Lyle sets foot inside the foreboding Essen Grange, she feels shivers ripple down her spine. And the sense of unease only increases when she meets her new patient, Gordon Henderson.

Drawn into the Henderson family’s tangled web of secrets and betrayals, Maura can ignore the danger lurking behind every door no longer. Even the door she has been forbidden from opening…

Essen Grange is a house with dark and cruel intentions. But now that darkness has turned on her, can Maura escape before it’s too late?

The chilling new novel from the bestselling author of The Lost Child and The Silent Girls. Perfect for fans of Erin Kelly, Claire Mackintosh and Tracy Buchanan.   Continue reading

Advertisements

May Wrap-Up: NetGalley Month & New Adventures

Hello my little lost boys and girls! I hope you’ve all had a fabulous month and read some amazing books too! I’ve been away on holiday and gallivanting around the UK for a lot of May but I still managed to get some reading done, although not as much as usual. I did come home from holiday to a lot of lovely bookpost which I will share with you below! Here’s what’s been going on in Neverland this May…

What I’ve Received and Won

maymay

Publishers: Jack of Spades by Joyce Carol Oates and The Washington Stratagem by Adam Lebor (Head of Zeus) Continue reading