GUEST POST: Social media for authors – a help or hindrance by Isabella Louise Anderson (& giveaway!)

Today I’m helping out with the Cards From Khloe’s Flower Shop blog tour which I’ve organised under Neverland Blog Tours for author Isabella Louise Anderson. I’m welcoming Louisa onto my blog today with a guest post about social media… a topic we’re all very familiar with. Isabella is talking about whether social media can help or hinder you as an author. What do you think? And scroll to the bottom for a little giveaway!

Continue reading

Advertisements

GUEST POST: Writing about a dying heroine by J.F Kirwan (& giveaway!)

I’ve been running the 88 North blog tour over on my blog tour Twitter account @NeverlandBT all week and today is the final day and I’m bringing you a fascinating guest post written by the author, J.F Kirwan. Unlike many other Spy Thriller’s, 88 North has a bit of a twist in that the main character, Nadia, who’s the heroine of all 3 of books in the series, is dying – given weeks to live. I find this element really interesting as it’s certainly not something you hear much of in books! So I hope you enjoy this guest post and don’t forget to scroll down to the bottom for a very generous giveaway – just in time for Christmas!

Continue reading

GUEST POST: Lynsey James’s Ultimate Bucket List (& Giveaway!)

Last month I reviewed Lynsey James’s new book, The Season of Hopes and Dreams (which you can find my review of here) and today I’m thrilled to also be taking part in her blog tour. This book was really fun and light-hearted and also covered some really important topics and situations. One of those was a bucket list, that the main character, Cleo, had made after she lost her way in an accident and her dream of being a dancer was shattered. I’m hosting a guest post from Lynsey today where she’s sharing her very own bucket list! You can also find information about the book and a giveaway to win a copy at the bottom!

Continue reading

GUEST POST: Finding Stories by Jon Richter (& Giveaway!)

Today I’m helping out with the Deadly Burial blog tour which I’m organising for author, Jon Richter. Check out the wonderful guest post by Jon himself and don’t forget to scroll all the way to the bottom for a giveaway!

Continue reading

GUEST POST: Genre – What is it exactly? by S.C Skillman

Guest Post

As a writer, I believe we should be willing to explore new areas, and to step outside our comfort zone. And that applies very closely to us as readers too. I read a wide variety of books, both non-fiction, and fiction of all genres. I admit I do like psychological insight but I believe all good writers in every genre should incorporate that in their novels anyway. Continue reading

GUEST POST: Growing as a writer by @daisyjamesbooks (& giveaway!) @HQDigitalUK

I’m taking part in the weekend blitz for Daisy James’, ‘Sunshine After the Rain’ today and am sharing with you a guest post from Daisy, all about how to grow as a writer which I think could be super helpful to all aspiring or new writers out there – like me!

Growing as a Writer

First of all, a huge thank you for having me as a guest on your blog. It’s great to be here.

No matter what stage you are at with your writing – whether you write for pleasure, or in the hope of achieving your publishing dream, or are busy writing your third bestseller – there’s always something new to learn. Here are my suggestions for making the most of your journey as a writer: Continue reading

GUEST POST: 5 things I’ve learnt since being published by A.L Michael (& giveaway!) @ALMichael_ @ElliePilcher95

I’m thrilled to be taking part in the blog tour for A.L Michael’s new book “Cocktails and Dreams” today and I have a fantastic guest post for you where Andi talks about all the things she’s learnt since being published. I also have a giveaway for you at the bottom of the post to win a cocktail making kit and a copy of the book! Ready? Let’s go…

Publisher: Canelo
Links: Amazon | Kobo
Blurb: A heart-warming novel with characters you’ll love, don’t miss this first in a new series for romance, laugh-out-loud comedy and a feel-good ending. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Lindsey Kelk.

I was seven years old when I realized my mother was not a great person…

Since Savvy was abandoned by her rockstar mother, she has craved a normal life. But after years of financing her boyfriend’s lacklustre career, he leaves her when he hits the bigtime.

Savvy’s friends at the burlesque club where she serves elaborate cocktails encourage her to make bold changes in her life. She soon meets handsome bartender Milo, and begins to plan a future she can be excited about.

But when Savvy’s estranged mother crashes back into her life, her newfound happiness is under threat… will Savvy have the courage to pursue her dreams?  Continue reading

Guest Post: 10 Books Every Young Woman Should Read

Now to see us out on my guest post week, I have an absolutely wonderful post from Kirsty Brown about the 10 books that ever young woman should read. Shamefully, I haven’t actually read any of these but they are most definitely on my radar now and a few trips to the library is definitely in order. Have you read any of these? Have a read of Kirsty’s brilliant post and thank you for joining me on guest post week, whilst I’ve been away. And thank you to the amazing guest posters, too!

Continue reading

Guest Post: Depression and Why I’ll Never Be a “Happy” Person

I’m loving my week of guest posts so far because I love the range of topics we’re covering! We’ve done Disney and what it’s like being a Disney cast member and how to take care of your dogs in the summer heat and today we’re going to be talking about something a little more serious: depression. I have a really great post from Courtney from Courton Blue today so enjoy and be supportive!

Continue reading